Guangzhou to Offer 72hrs Visa-Free Stay

Category: Travel News

Starting from August 1st, 2013, travelers from 45 countries will be able to stay in Guangzhou for 72 hours without a visa when taking an international transfer via Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport. 

Since earlier this year, Beijing and Shanghai have already introduced visa-free stay policy, which is successful in luring international travelers to visit Beijing and Shanghai. Currently, Guangzhou is the third city in China to allow visa-free stays, which covers visitors from 45 countries, including Australia, France, Germany, the United States, and the United Kingdom, etc.

The 72 hrs visa-free transit policy will attract more international travelers to transit and stay in Guangzhou, thereby cement Guangzhou's status as an international aviation hub and boost local tourism, trade, hotel, and catering industries. Have a look at our China Visa-Free Tours.


Passengers must be from the following 45 countries:Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States.

Sign up to our newsletter

Get latest deals, giveaways & tips delivered straight to your inbox once or twice a month! You can unsubscribe at any time. Your information will be treated with respect.

Email address is not valid.
Check this box to continue.

Posts Update

More posts >>

Quick Question

Your Trip Ideas:
Arrival Date:
Number of travelers
(age 12+):
age 2-11
age below 2
Full Name:
  • -Title-
  • Mr
  • Ms
* Email Address:
Send Inquiry
Reply within 24hrs
We take your privacy very seriously.See more