Guilin is 72-hour Visa-free

According to the Exit-Entry Administration Division of Guilin Public Security Bureau, Guilin got approval from the Chinese State Council and start to implement a 72-hour visa-free transit policy on June 10, 2014, making it the 9th city in mainland China that applies the policy, after Beijing, Shanghai, Xian, Chengdu, Guangzhou, Chongqing, Shenyang, and Dalian. 

 Now, passport holders of 51 countries can enjoy a visa-free stay of up to 72 hours in Guilin when transiting via Guilin Liangjiang International Airport with valid travel documents, onward air ticket to a third-country and relevant note. The policy offers a huge convenience for transit travelers to take advantage of and explore the city known for stunning karst hills and crystal-clear Li River. More details on document requirements and tour ideas for a 72-hour visa-free stay. 

The 51 countries in question include the U.S, the U.K, Australia, Canada, New Zealand, Singapore, Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Ireland, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Montenegro, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and the United Arab Emirates.

Guilin is 72-hour Visa-free


What Our Clients Say

"Great Customized Service", "Trip of A Lifetime", "Exceed All Expectations"
travel expert


1-to-1 Service | Reply within 24hrs | Expert's Advice

Posts Update


Subscribe to our newsletter for a chance to win a free 12-day China tour! And more insider travel news, exclusive offers, and inspiration will be sent straight to your inbox.

We respect your privacy. You could unsubscribe at any time.