Free Itinerary Design;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy Tour Operator in China! Contact Us

China Odyssey Tours Reviews

Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - 3,527 Reviews

Every year, more than 10,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey and many have left their China Odyssey Tours reviews, here are some of them. Contact us and have your dream tour tailor-made today, let’s get it started!

Customer Rating
  • Excellent3447
  • Very good74
  • Average3
  • Poor0
  • Terrible1
Your selections:

3527 reviews sorted by date


Clients: franfroehlich

Travel Consultant:
Leila Deng
Everyone should go to China and see the terracotta warriors. But if you go, you want the best experience, and that is with China Odyssey Tours and their tour guide Cathy. My family of five went over Christmas, 2016. Cathy was such a blessing, she was fun, interesting, insightful and really catered to our individual family needs, and that is not always easy.

We saw the terracotta warriors, but Cathy made it much more than an exhibit. She made the experience come alive. We could almost see the workers placing the soldiers. It was my husband's bucket list and Cathy did not disappoint. Her commentary was exceptional. We will never forget the trip, Cathy made it special.
Rating: February 15th, 2017

Clients: Ricky Barnes

Travel Consultant:
Reinself Wei
We are in the beginning stages of planning a tour to China. We found Odyssey Tours through reviews on Trip Advisor and we were introduced to Mr. Reinself Wei via email. Mr Reinself Wei has been very helpful in planning our trip, and he has been excellent to communicate with. We are very happy with all the planning and and look forward to our trip.
Rating: February 14th, 2017

Clients: Parrish Smith

Travel Consultant:
Wendy Wan
My wife and I booked our Odyssey tour with the assitance of Wendy and it was the best trip of our lives. We traveled to Beijing China and it was SPECTACULAR. I can not begin to tell how great the service was from meeting our tour guide and drive at the airport until our last day. My hat goes off to Daniel, our tour guide and Mr. Lee the driver. Also, what I found to be interesting was my wife and I went on our own for a celebratory dinner and Daniel encouraged that we give him a telephone to assure him that we made it in safe. If anyone has the opportunity to travel to Asia, I would encourage them to take advantage of Odyssey for the service is top notch.
Rating: February 14th, 2017

Clients: Anne Badger

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Alex Quan
Alex Quan has been amazing, helping us arrange our special celebratory trip to China for 2017. He has made it so easy, and has been so kind when I have asked SO MANY questions. Alex has met every change with a positive can-do attitude. We can't wait to begin our adventure. Thank you Alex, keep up the great work.
Rating: February 14th, 2017

Clients: Matt Wilson

Travel Consultant:
Alex Quan
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC TOUR COMPANY! PERFECT ITINERARY, TOURS AND SUPPORT!This review is long overdue.My family has traveled to all 50 U.S. States and nearly 40 countries. That said, we had never been to China. After searching for the perfect tour company and itinerary, I finally came across Odyssey Tours. My contact and the person that was intregal in insuring our 18-day tour of China was perfect was Alex Quan. Alex was very pleasant and helpful and worked with me to put together an itinerary that our family will never forget. Equally fabulous, similar but different Hong Kong and Shanghai followed by stunning and beautiful Guilin. The Giant Pandas of Chengdu, The Terracota Army of Xian, and the amazing history of Beijing with its' Great Wall, Forbidden City, Winter Palace and many other sites. These are obviously just the highlight sites however, there are way too many memorable and historic sites to list here. Everything went beautifully with our tours and tour guides. An amazing education and a trip our family with never forget. Thanks again to tour Coordinator Alex Quan along with our fantastic guides; William, Alice, J.J., David (our favorite), Kevin, Erin and Leo. They all did such a great job! We look forward to returning to spectacular China someday and when we do, we'll absolutely use China Odyssey Tours!Thanks again Alex Quan and Odyssey Tours!
Rating: February 14th, 2017

Clients: Viviane X

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Femando Shen
Rating: February 13th, 2017

Clients: Iram J. Leon

Travel Consultant:
Reinself Wei
We had a very specific set of things we were trying to plan out. They both reflected that and recommended things where we came up with an excellent balance in my book.
Rating: February 13th, 2017

Clients: Parrish S

Travel Consultant:
Wendy Wan
My wife and I booked our Odyssey tour with the assitance of Wendy and it was the best trip of our lives. We traveled to Beijing China and it was SPECTACULAR. I can not begin to tell how great the service was from meeting our tour guide and drive at the airport until our last day. My hat goes off to Daniel, our tour guide and Mr. Lee the driver. Also, what I found to be interesting was my wife and I went on our own for a celebratory dinner and Daniel encouraged that we give him a telephone to assure him that we made it in safe. If anyone has the opportunity to travel to Asia, I would encourage them to take advantage of Odyssey for the service is top notch
Rating: February 13th, 2017

Clients: Mun S

Travel Consultant:
Femando Shen
I had a fantastic time on my five days tour to Beijing. It was well organised. My tour guide was knowledgeable and was very helpful. She was patient with a not so young tourist, giving me time and I didn't feel rushed.
Rating: February 12th, 2017

Clients: Shane B

Travel Consultant:
Leila Deng
Tom from China Odyssey tours was a great guide for the short amount of time that we had in Beijing. He and his driver were professional, knowledgeable, and very easy to talk to. In addition to the sights he also took us for some great hot pot in a small hole-in-the-wall spot that ended up being delicious. In our attempt to cram everything in we cut it close getting back to the airport in time for our flight, and Tom went with us to make sure we checked in without any problems! I'd highly recommend this tour group to anyone visiting Beijing.
Rating: February 12th, 2017
( 1-10 of 3527 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 353 Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours