Free Itinerary Design;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy Tour Operator in China! Contact Us

China Odyssey Tours Reviews

Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - 3,576 Reviews

Every year, more than 10,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey and many have left their China Odyssey Tours reviews, here are some of them. Contact us and have your dream tour tailor-made today, let’s get it started!

Customer Rating
  • Excellent3491
  • Very good79
  • Average3
  • Poor0
  • Terrible1
Your selections:

3576 reviews sorted by date


Clients: Christine Dwyer Johnson

Travel Consultant:
Reinself Wei
I had never heard of China Odyssey Tours until I googled them on the internet and with some nervousness made an initial enquiry with them. Reinself Wei replied to my email and from that moment on I knew this was the agency I wanted to deal with. Thank you Reinself Wei for being our agent. We cannot fault your service. You have given us great service which has been professional, efficient, knowledgeable, prompt and without problems. You have answered all of our questions promptly and given us advice regarding our trip to China. We would definitely book through you and your company again. Thank you very much. Christine and Suzanne
Rating: May 28th, 2017

Clients: Joey Broussard

Travel Consultant:
Wendy Wan
WOW! So glad we booked with Odessey Tours, had great tour guides and great hotels! Thank You
Rating: May 28th, 2017

Clients: Lucia MacQuarrie

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Alex Quan
Thanks to our amazing tour planner Alex Quan of China Odyssey Tours we had an amazing tour of 7 cities in China over 16 days. The guides have perfect English and were attentive to everything we needed, ensuring we were happy with our hotel rooms and that we made it onto the trains and planes, and they explained so much about how China operates and what it is like to live in this hugely populated country. I learned so much, and enjoyed every single tour. They gave us choices along the way, and would make extra stops for specific requests. I did not think we needed this much assistance, as I have traveled several times to Asia, but because so few Chinese people speak English, we appreciated dining suggestions and assistance with finding authentic souvenirs. We chose 5 star hotels, even requested a view of the Bund in Shanghai, and we loved every place we stayed. It was a great 4 person tour. Alex was very quick to respond to each and every email. I would recommend Odyssey Tours to anyone. I have never seen such first class service from start to finish. No surprise there are all these amazing reviews. Thank You.
Rating: May 27th, 2017

Clients: Brian Fulmer

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Tom Zhou
Tom Zhou has been putting together our itinerary for China and Hong Kong for next year and to date, I cannot fault anything he has done. His attention to detail and service has been excellent. Really looking forward to the trip that Tom has planned for us.
Rating: May 27th, 2017

Clients: Alicia Dunbar

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Leila Deng
We booked our 15 day personalised tour through Leila of China Odessey Tours. Found company on internet so was a little worried if the trip would be ok. Reviewed company on TripAdvisor and the like and seemed to have very good reviews. Our trip was awesome and the company was very obliging. Leila was great to deal with as where all guides and drivers. We highly recommend this company! Thankyou!
Rating: May 27th, 2017

Clients: Diana Walker Neve

Travel Consultant:
Tom Zhou
Hi Fellow Travelers,Tom Zhou at Odyssey Tours has done a wonderful job getting our trip to China personalized for us. He has gone the "extra mile" to help us, even looking up the hours of church service for us in Hong Kong, which is something very unusual. We had lots of questions and he answered everything professionally and with good command of English. He truly seems to want us to have a memorable time in his country.We haven't toured yet, but we feel confident that we will be in good hands, start to finish. XieXie to you Tom!
Rating: May 25th, 2017

Clients: Daw Nyunt Nyunt Pyone

Travel Consultant:
Susan Su
Susan Su (Odyssey Travel Consultant) organized our personalized trip to China. Her service was excellent and cannot wait for the trip. Thank you Susan!
Rating: May 24th, 2017

Clients: Seth Embers

From: Belgium

Travel Consultant:
Maggie Yang
I was going to China for two weeks, and as my journey was partly business, partly leisure, I was looking for a company flexible enough to put together a really tailor-made tour. From the start, Odyssey proved to be just what I needed. I filled out the personalized form on the website, and Maggie Yang contacted me less than a day after. She suggested useful tweaks to my planned itinerary. From that moment on, communication was always positive, smooth and efficient.In total, I went from Chongqing to Chengdu and back; from Chongqing to Xi'an; from Xi'an to Shaolin; and from there to Beijing. All of these trips were by train. Now, I had never taken the train in China before, and I had heard some scare stories about how difficult it can be... But Maggie made it a breeze, booking and sending the tickets to me, and explaining in detail how to read them and how Chinese railway stations work. My first guide in Chengdu, Jim Xu, was wonderful! He was very knowledgeable and particularly welcoming. While he was only to take me to see the famous Sichuan opera, he went "the extra mile", as he also advised me on out-of-town visits (Qingchengshan, Dujiangyan, etc.) and actively helped me to book tickets at the best rate. Thanks to him, I made the most out of my time in Chengdu.A friend joined me in Xi'an, and we opted for seeing the city by ourselves, without a guide. (Another sign of our tour's flexibility here.) Conversely, we chose to visit the Shaolin Temple with a guide chosen by Odyssey Tours, Jerry Ma. He picked us up at the station, greeting us with good humor, much-needed cold bottles of water, and a wealth of information about Luoyang, Dengfeng and the Shaolin Temple. He made sure that we took the most out of our brief visit there. By the way, Dengfeng was the only city where we stayed at a hotel booked by Odyssey and not on our own; and I must say that it was a very good choice. The hotel was well-situated between kung fu schools, and minutes away by car from the dazzling Shaolin Zen Music Ritual show recommended by our guide.Let me add that when I had a problem with a hotel I had booked on my own (i.e. not through Odyssey) in Beijing, I contacted Maggie, who was able to sort it out. I much appreciated the personal attention I received throughout the trip as needed, and the swift response whenever I had a question or issue (24/7 service)!In sum, Odyssey Tours provides highly personal and flexible service, very useful pre-travel advice on practical matters such as local transportation, tip rates, etc., and has extremely clear, professional and friendly communication – by email, by phone, by mobile chat. After this excellent experience, I'll definitely go back to Odyssey for more Asian journeys! :)
Rating: May 17th, 2017

Clients: Myat Thaw Kaung

From: Singapore

Travel Consultant:
Alex Quan
This is my first time using tour group in Shanghai even thought I have been to Shanghai many times for business trip. Since I was taking my parents (80 years old!) to Shanghai with me for their first visit to China, I have opt for private tour and sent an email to enquire about the tour. All the queries are promptly follow up, with all details explanation and even sent me an email few days prior to travel date with details information about who will pick me up with phone number, etc. Airport pick up and entire tour is well plan, very professional, we do not encounter any issue at all. I will fully recommend them to anyone who want to visit China.
Rating: May 13th, 2017

Clients: Denise Smith

Travel Consultant:
Roger Lee
Absolutely brilliant. Big thank you to Team Odessy for an absolutely brilliant adventure. From the planning of the itinerary,the seemless transfers from Beijing,Xian and Shanghai it was travel made easy. My guides Katherine,Krystal and Alex worked hard to ensure that my stay was interesting and enjouyable. Definitely would book again with Odessey if lucky enough to go on another adventure in future.
Rating: May 9th, 2017
( 1-10 of 3576 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 358 Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours