Free Itinerary Design;
Quick reply in 0.5-23.5 Hours;
Worry-free & One-stop Service;
Trustworthy Tour Operator in China! Contact Us

China Odyssey Tours Reviews

Rating: 4.9 out of 5 - 3,278 Reviews

Every year, more than 10,000 customers choose to travel with Odyssey and many have left their China Odyssey Tours reviews, here are some of them. Contact us and have your dream tour tailor-made today, let’s get it started!

Customer Rating
  • Excellent3211
  • Very good62
  • Average2
  • Poor0
  • Terrible1
Your selections:

3278 reviews sorted by date


Clients: The_Traveler812

Travel Consultant:
Monica Mo
I just returned from a trip to Japan and Korea that was organized by My Odyssey Tours. I had a great time visiting Tokyo, Mt. Fuji, Seoul and the Korean DMZ. The trip was completely customized for a solo traveler. Everything went extremely well and My Odyssey Tours did a great job making arrangements for every step of the way. Monica Mo did an outstanding job building the itinerary and was always extremely responsive whenever I had questions or concerns. During the trip, Monica reached out to me on several occasions to make sure everything was going well. Monica – you are a gem! When I return to Eastern Asia, I will definitely work with My Odyssey Tours again. Many thanks!
Rating: December 13th, 2016

Clients: Niel Mukherjee

From: Australia

Travel Consultant:
Reinself Wei
We went on a 14 day tour of China organised by Reinself Wei. It was in June 2016 and its memories are still fresh in my mind. It was a perfectly arranged tour and I would recommend Odyssey Tours and Reinself for going to any tour they cover. We started in Beijing and then went on to Xian after which we went to Guilin, then to Chonqing, the Yangtze River Cruise and finally Shanghai. We had different guides in all the above places. They were wonderful, helpful and we simply enjoyed the whole experience. Thank you Reinself for arranging such a wonderful tour for us.
Rating: December 7th, 2016

Clients: Marilyn Barnett

Travel Consultant:
Tom Zhou
I just booked my first China tour with Tom Zhou of My Odyssey. He has been super responsive and very helpful in ensuring that we have exactly the itinerary in which we're interested. He is an excellent ambassador for the company.
Rating: December 7th, 2016

Clients: John Beaton

Travel Consultant:
Mavis Jiang
My wife and I were so impressed with our 2014 Cambodia tour arranged by Kelly Lu (Indochina Odyssey Tours), we contacted India Odyssey Tours for our 2017 Nepal/Bhutan/India tour needs. Mavis Jiang promptly responded to our inquiry and answered all our questions. Mavis has done a wonderful job customizing the tour to meet our specific needs. We are confident that our tour will be wonderful and wholeheartedly recommend Odyssey Tours to all of our friends.
Rating: December 7th, 2016

Clients: Sandy Jadresko

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Femando Shen
Its been a pleasure working closely with Femando Shen. When I started looking for a tour guide to help me design our customize trip to China last September, I approached 5 companies. With responses from various China tourist companies coming in, I immediately short listed to two companies. It was very apparent within a few weeks with back and forth emails between the two companies that Femando was very experienced and knowledgeable. He truly listen to my direction in my customizing our tour package. With all the details of our trip completed and finalized, we look forward to tour of China.
Rating: December 7th, 2016

Clients: Anil Curry

Travel Consultant:
Vincent Ruan
Odyssey Tours has been our go to agency for the last few years, Vincent at their offices has been extremely helpful in planning, we like to do semi-guided adventures where we are not completely limited by a schedule and they have accommodated our needs completely. We are about to embark on a trip to India and are all very confident that the planning performed by Odyssey will go smoothly, looking forward to reporting back post journey.
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: Nancy Keyser

Travel Consultant:
Roger Lee
We booked our tour with Roger at Odessey tours for 2 weeks in China. We traveled as two older women alone. Roger planned a wonderful tour of China for us. We were superbly taken care of by all of our guides and drivers. It was a fabulous trip and we had no worries. Each of our local guides took extremely diligent care to make sure we were safe and happy. We were booked in excellent hotels. All in all, I would highly recommend planning your trip with Roger at Odessey Tours. He will do a great job.
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: Rosemarie Ojalvo

From: Canada

Travel Consultant:
Tom Zhou
This is a “bravo” for Tom Zhou at Odyssey Tours. I’m not a travel agent but have been acting as a group leader for 4 of us who will be touring China in 2017. My first contact was Tom and he’s been wonderful! From the first email, he was always quick to respond to me with clear and detailed answers which enabled me to quickly decide on our itinerary. He has also helped us with additional hotel nights that were not part of our tour and booked them for us at a great price. I know. I checked it against bookingdotcom! He directed us to information sites for obtaining a visa and promptly sent us the required Invitation Letter. We are so very excited to visit this ancient and remarkable country. If the actual tour with Odyssey goes as smoothly as making the arrangements for the tour - well – it will be awesome! Thank for your help Tom.
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: Michele Sheets

Travel Consultant:
Susan Su
So far, so good. I am traveling to China in February. I have been really impressed so far with the helpfulness and quick response of Susan at Odyssey Tours. She has put together a great itinerary for us. I felt really comfortable going with this company due to all of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. Can't wait to take the trip. Thanks in advance!
Rating: December 6th, 2016

Clients: Febe Varallo

Travel Consultant:
Roger Lee
My husband and i having 14 days China Tour last year with Odyssey Tours. I searched by on line and Roger the agent was very helpful. He helped us arrange our trip. We were very pleased. We have a lot of fun, see and learn a lot of new things and history. Also the driver and tour guide is excellent. Thank you for all the good service.
Rating: December 6th, 2016
( 1-10 of 3278 Reviews ) 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 328 Next
India Odyssey Tours
India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka
My Odyssey Tours